Africa: Rema, Ifan Micheal, Timilehin Bello and three others are on Forbes Africa Under 30 list in 2021


These were selected from a group of over 1000 and according to Forbes Africa they “survived and thrived during one of the most turbulent chapters on the planet”.

Six Nigerians were placed on the Forbes Africa 30 Under 30 list for young innovators and risk-takers in Africa 2021 on Wednesday in a pandemic year.

Forbes Africa said members of the 2021 Under-30 List have one thing in common: “A New Covid-Driven Social Change Agenda.”

The Nigerians who made this year’s list are Ifan Michael – filmmaker; Divine Ikubor (also known as Rema) – music star; Timilehin Bello – CEO and founder of Media Panache; Temidayo Oniosun – Founder of space in Africa; Amarachi Nwosu – self-taught visual artist, storyteller and CEO of Melanin Unscripted; and Wale Lawal – founder and editor of The Republic.

They were selected from a pool of over 1,000 applicants and nominated. According to Forbes Africa, they “survived and thrived during one of the most turbulent chapters on the planet.”

Mr Micheal, one of those who made the list via his Instagram account posted: “Forbes 30 Under 30 was just a pipe dream for me years ago. Living this reality is very different for me, this common 10 year old boy who didn’t have the luxury of having a formal education slept under the bridge and begged on the streets of Lagos.

“The journey of my life with its roads and accommodations (whether good or bad) has happened in stages. And with every stage. I always found myself dreaming of something that felt far-reaching or everything. simply impossible to achieve. “

SEE FULL LIST: The Forbes Africa 30 Under 30 list for 2021 below


· Ifan Ifeanyi Michael – Creative Artist and Filmmaker.

· Timilehin Bello – CEO and Founder of Media Panache.

· Temidayo Oniosun – Founder of Space in Africa.

· Amarachi Nwosu – self-taught visual artist, storyteller and CEO of Melanin Unscripted.

Divine Ikubor (also known as Rema) – Musician.

· Wale Lawal – Founder and Editor-in-Chief of The Republic.


Sepenica Darko – Founder of FarmerTribe Company

South Africa:

· Cleo Johnson – Founder & Director of NUECLEO.

· Lebohang Moeletsi Phadi – CEO of Basadi Logistics.

· Deborah Mutwemwa – Founder and CEO Tsumbo Scott Incorporated.

· Bontle Tshole – CEO and Founder of BAAA Health.

· Hertzy Kabeya – Founder and CEO of The Student Hub.

· Mihlali Ndamase – Creative and digital influencer.

· Kgaogelo Moagi (also known as Master KG) – Musical artist and producer.

Li-Chi Pan – Artistic Director and Digital Influencer, Founder of Li Chi Pan Studios.

· Julio “Beast” Bianchi – E-Gamer, FIFA player.

· Cheslin Kolbe – Rugby player.

Thabo Moloi – E-Gamer, FIFA Player.

· Kabelo Motha (also known as Kabza De Small) – Producer & DJ.

· Lukhanyo Am – Rugby player.


Brian Kakembo – Founder and CEO of Weye Clean Energy Co. Ltd.

· Felix Byaruhanga – Founder of Skyline media and Management LTD.


· James Kang’aru Mwangi – Founder and CEO of Epitome School of Chess.

· Harrykrishna Niadassen Poonoosamy Padiachy, Maurice, Founder of NKH Energy.


Reinhard Mahalie – Fashion designer and founder of RM Fashion Styling


Shakemore Timburwa – Founder of Energy Plus.

· Tendai Kevin Zhou – Founder of VP Hostings.


· Hayze Engola – Musician, creative and founder of KNQR Investments.


· Tilka Paljk – Swimmer.

Green cap:

· Antonio Depina, Cape Verde, Founder, Overseas Basketball Connection, Praia League.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.