Germany removes six countries from ‘risk zones’ list – the Berlin Spectator


Six countries that used to be “risk areas” from Germany’s point of view will be removed from the list on Sunday. Entering the Federal Republic from there will be less complicated.

Berlin, May 29, 2021 (The Berlin Spectator) – The German list of “risk areas” will be shortened on Sunday. Six countries will be removed from it, which means it will be much easier to enter Germany from there. These are the countries:

> Bulgaria

> Hungary

> Liechtenstein

> Monaco

> Poland

> São Tomé and Príncipe

Different rules for air passengers

In addition, the autonomous regions of Cantabria and Castile-La Mancha have been removed from the list. People entering Germany from these regions and counties by train, bus, car or boat will no longer have to complete any online registration from May 30, 2021, or provide negative Corona tests. Corona’s Vaccinated or old patents won’t have to show certificates either, unless they’re stealing. This is because people arriving on flights still have to show these documents before boarding the plane.

Removal from the German list of “risk areas” does not automatically mean that the same applies in the other direction. For example, Poland still requires people coming from Germany on any means of transport to provide negative PCR test results or vaccination certificates. The same goes for Bulgaria and other countries. With the number of Corona infections falling across Europe, more countries are likely to change their policies soon.

Countries added to the list of “risk areas”

Germany separates the countries of the world into “virus variant zones”, “high risk zones”, “risk zones” and those that are not any of the above. The list of “risk areas” has just received some new entries. The Dominican Republic and Norway are now participating. The same goes for the Netherlands and Cyprus, which were previously “high risk areas”. Most of the countries on this planet are either “high risk areas” or “risk areas” from Germany’s point of view.

The following countries are “virus variant zones”: South Africa, Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Malawi, Mosambique, Nepal, United Kingdom, Zambia and Zimbabwe. As a rule, passengers from these countries cannot be taken to Germany by airlines or similar companies. However, there are exceptions. For example, German citizens and residence permit holders can enter Germany from there, but they must present negative test results or vaccination certificates and self-quarantine for 14 days. There are no exceptions.

Bulgaria is no longer a “risk zone”. Photo: Imanuel Marcus

The number of infections is falling further

In the meantime, the number of Corona infections in Germany continues to decline. Only two of the country’s 412 counties still have incidences above 100. These are Memmingen (Bavaria) and Hildburghausen (Thuringia). And out of sixteen federal states, only one is still above 50. This is Thuringia, which now stands at 51.0.

We have a request: The Berlin spectator has been online for 28 months. We provide the most relevant news from Germany as well as articles on Berlin, culture, people, tourist magnets and more, and we fill it all with entertainment and other extras. The Berlin Spectator thanks the thousands of readers we have every day.
But we also need support. Would you consider proof The Berlin spectator? You can do it directly via Paypal or you can go to our donation page first. Thank you so much. We would really appreciate your support.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.