Heathrow: October 4 – what are the Red List countries you still can’t visit?


The travel system is set again. The new two-tier system will see restrictions ease for most travelers leaving the UK, but a number of countries still remain on the ‘banned list’.

The Amber List – which currently allows double-bitten Britons to travel abroad without having to self-isolate – will be removed on October 4.

This move will make way for a more streamlined system, but a number of travelers may actually see restrictions tightened.

Read more: The perfect Christmas holiday destination with a 40ft sparkling tree that costs just £ 50 to get there

In recent months, unvaccinated travelers have been able to fly to Green List countries without having to self-isolate once back at Heathrow Airport.

However, under the new rules, any unvaccinated traveler must self-isolate for 10 days after returning from any destination, red list or otherwise.

Want to stay up to date with all the latest news from one of the country’s largest airports? Then sign up for our free HeathrowLive newsletter.

Twice a week, on Wednesdays and Sundays, we’ll bring you the latest and greatest stories about the Grand Airport.

From the latest travel rules and restrictions, to fascinating information about the airport and its history, all the latest incidents and events.

Signing up is simple, just click here to visit our newsletter preference center, enter your email in the box at the top and select the newsletters you want to receive.

It only takes a minute and doesn’t cost a dime for you to get the latest articles and outstanding journalism straight to your inbox.

Those returning from Red List countries continue to face severe restrictions – whether or not they are vaccinated.

Everyone – including the double bite – will be forced to self-isolate in a government-approved quarantine hotel and pass up to three coronavirus tests (one before departure and two during the isolation period.)

Here are the countries still on the red list:

The red list:

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Green cap
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Congo (Democratic Republic)
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Georgia
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Burma
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Meeting
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Want the latest Berkshire news straight to your inbox? Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.