Lithuania exempts travelers from several countries from Passenger Locator Form requirement

Arrivals from the European Economic Area (EEA), Switzerland, United Kingdom, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City are exempt from providing a Passenger Locator Form (PLF), decided the Lithuanian government.

According to a press release issued by the Lithuanian Ministry of Health, travelers from these countries are also exempt from testing and self-isolation requirements, despite their vaccination status, reports

“Please note that persons from the European Economic Area (EEA), the Swiss Confederation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Principality of Andorra, the Republic of Monaco, the Republic of San Marino and the Holy See (Vatican City State), even if they are not vaccinated or not only they no longer need to be tested for COVID-19 and self-isolate, but they also no longer need to complete a passenger questionnaire on the National Center for Public Health (NVSC) website,” the press release issued by the ministry reads.

Also, arrivals from several third countries will be allowed to enter Lithuania, provided that their country of origin or country of residence issues and recognizes the EU COVID-19 digital certificate.

This decision applies to arrivals from Cape Verde, Uruguay, Ukraine, Turkey, Togo, Tunisia, Thailand, Taiwan, North Macedonia, Singapore, Serbia, El Salvador, Georgia, Panama, New Zealand, Morocco, Moldova, Lebanon, Montenegro, United States United Arab Emirates, United States, Faroe Islands, Armenia and Albania .

>> Lithuania abolishes all remaining COVID-19 restrictions for arrivals from EU and EEA countries

Arrivals from these countries are exempt from testing and quarantine requirements but may be required to be tested if they are not fully vaccinated, are vaccinated with vaccines not authorized by Lithuanian authorities, their vaccination certificate has expired and cannot present a COVID-19 recovery certificate.

The rest requirement includes a PCR test performed 72 hours before arrival and an additional PCR or antigen test performed within 24 hours of entering Lithuania.

Earlier this month, the Baltic country abolished self-isolation requirements for arrivals from third countries in a nationwide effort to ease restrictions imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fully immunized travelers are considered those whose vaccines were administered within the past 270 days, but not within the past 14 days. Only the following vaccines are accepted.

  • Community
  • Spikevax
  • Vaxzevria
  • Janssen
  • Nuvaxovid
  • Covishield

According to World Health Organization (WHO) data, the number of positive cases in Lithuania reached a total of 847,993 COVID-19 infections, of which 50,501 were reported in the last seven days. Additionally, during the same period, a total of 157 deaths were recorded, bringing the death toll to 8,219.

Comments are closed.