The starting line-up of Bafana Bafana against Sao Tome and Principe for CAN 2021


Bafana Bafana coach Molefi Ntseki made two changes to his starting lineup for their clash against Sao Tome and Principe at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium this afternoon.

In the return match that was agreed between the two football federations to play in South Africa to facilitate travel during the Covid-19 pandemic, Ntseki opted for two changes.

Lyle Lakay replaces Innocent Maela at left-back after the Orlando Pirates defender was sidelined with injury, while Bongani Zungu – who made a memorable appearance on Friday night – replaces Kamohelo Mokotjo.

WATCH LIVE: Sao Tome vs South Africa

VIEW: AFCONQ Group C ranking

The Rangers midfielder produced a dynamic performance in the half hour he was called up for in Durban, clearly leaving an impression on Ntseki.

Pirate winger Vincent Pule has also been declared “medically unfit” to participate in this afternoon’s meeting, which will not be televised to the public.

Scroll through the gallery to see Bafana’s all-time top scorers in the CAN qualifiers

The complete program of Bafana:

Ronwen Williams, Thapelo Morena, Lyle Lakay, Thulani Hlatshwayo (c), Mosa Lebusa, Dean Furman, Bongani Zungu, Themba Zwane, Keagan Dolly, Percy Tau, Lebogang Manyama

Alternates: Darren Keet, Itumeleng Khune, Siyabonga Dube, Motjeka Madisha, Rushine De Reuck, Tebogo Mokoena, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Thabo Nodada, Siyethemba Sithebe, Thabiso Kutumela, Luther Singh, Kermit Erasmus

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.