Vacationers left uninsured for 80 countries due to Foreign Ministry’s “arbitrary” ban


Grant Shapps, the Transport Secretary, also warned that orange countries could quickly turn red if there was a Covid outbreak – and particularly if they were linked to new variants – which would mean vacationers would be faced with hotel quarantine costing up to £ 1,750 per person on their return.

Any adult returning from amber or green countries must take a PCR test on the second day of arrival, as well as pre-departure tests even if they are fully vaccinated. Government warns of potentially long lines at airport check-in due to all documentation that will need to be manually approved

It is understood that the government and the travel industry are planning a major advertising campaign to alert travelers to the complexity of vacations in the age of Covid.

The complete list of 83 countries:

Algeria, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Comoros, Cook Islands, Tokelau and Niue (for Tokelau and Niue), Ivory Coast, Croatia, Czech Republic, DR Congo, Djibouti, Eswatini, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, French Polynesia, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Iraq (non Covid), Iran (mix of Covid and non Covid), Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Libya (non Covid), Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Madagascar, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro , Monaco, Myanmar (Covid and non-Covid), North Korea, Nauru, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Romania, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Syria (non-Covid) Covid), Tajikistan, Occupied Palestinian Territories, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tur kmenistan, Uzbekistan, Unity States ed, Vanuatu, Western Sahara and Yemen (non-Covid).

The 23 countries no longer covered by the FCDO’s non-essential travel ban:

Azerbaijan, Bonaire / Saint-Eustache / Saba, China, Curaçao, El Salvador, France, Gabon, Georgia, Greece, Guadapole, Kosovo, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, South Sudan, Spain, Switzerland and Ukraine.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.